Governance

Executive Board

The Ice Hockey Victoria executive team is made up of 7 key members each with their own distinct portfolio to ensure effective management of the sport. The current executive team is formed by the following people:

Maureen Black President Position Description president@ihv.org.au
Megan Young Secretary  Position Description secretary@ihv.org.au
Megan Ely  Senior Vice President Position Description seniorvp@ihv.org.au
Simon Holmes Junior Vice President Position Description juniorvp@ihv.org.au
Kim Zwetsloot  Treasurer Position Description treasurer@ihv.org.au
Emma Dunstan  Ordinary Member 1 Position Description ordinarymember1@ihv.org.au
Rachelle Adams Ordinary Member 2 Position Description ordinarymember2@ihv.org.au

GENERAL COMMITTEE

There are many facets to running Ice Hockey Victoria. The following people form the general committee, each with experience in their respective fields.

Georgia Carson Coaching Director coaching@ihv.org.au
Maureen Black IHV Delegate president@ihv.org.au
Casper Russelhuber  Referee-in-Chief referee@ihv.org.au
Matthew O’Brien eSportsdesk esportsdesk@ihv.org.au
Travis Eccles  Tribunal Convenor tribunal@ihv.org.au
Brendan Parsons  Scheduler scheduling@ihv.org.au
Beth Connor/Georgia Nave  Social Media communications@ihv.org.au
Chris Janson  Insurance medical@ihv.org.au
Julie Cantrill  Women’s Hockey women@ihv.org.au
Nancy Davis  Child Safety childsafety@ihv.org.au
Brad Russell Working With Children compliance@ihv.org.au

Mission Statement

The Executive Board is trusted to uphold the mission and values of Ice Hockey Victoria, its delegates and its members.

Ice Hockey Victoria will strengthen a community of participation and development in ice hockey, instilling a culture of excellence and reinforcing the values of to all its members:

  • Respect
  • Responsibility
  • Honesty

IHV Office

Correspondence for the IHV executive team can be mailed to the following address

Ice Hockey Victoria

105 Pearl River Road

Docklands, VIC, 3008

AGM FORMS

AGM Nomination Form

AGM Proxy Voting Form