The Demons Ice Hockey Club Inc. has a long and rich history in Victorian Ice Hockey.

Evolving from the post war training sessions at St. Moritz [in 1945] and forming as `Eastern Suburbs` in 1946, re-naming as the Demons Ice Hockey Club in 1947 to remain as a post war foundation Club ever since.

Throughout our History, as the longest serving member club of Ice Hockey Victoria {previously named VAIHA &VIHA} the Demons have had some remarkably talented players in its 68 year history.

Players such as our Olympians in Russell Jones & Noel McLoughlin, James Brett, Alan Coleman, Graeme Bowes, Peter Pinsent, Peter Devitt, Paul Watson, Mario Doricic, James Christie, Kerry Timmins, Ian Holmes, Mike Boland, Daniel McIvor, Kevin Dolighan, Garry Miller Ross Howell, Daniel Gunn, and Jon Moses.

Along with stalwarts in Carl Fevola, Paul Raphael, Paul Rice, Michael Smits Snr, Rick Skrzelinski and William Stewart whom all have played 400 or more senior games in their careers`.

We have had some just as remarkable administrators as well, Eric Grandin our first President who served 10 years, Brian Jose was his Secretary for 9 of those early years. Laurie Luxmore was 11 years as Treasurer, Paul Raphael an amazing 4 Years as President, then followed up with a stint of 14 years as our Secretary, during this time Rod Johns served for 9 years as our President, whilst also the President of IHV for 7 years as well.

Notable Statistics of the Demons Ice Hockey Club Inc. are;

Premier-A Grade Premierships; 1970, 1977, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2003 2009, 2011

Premier Reserve Grade Premierships; 1961, 1963, 1987, 1988, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2004, 2005, 2007, 2010, 2012

Premier-C1 Premierships; 1995, 1996, 2000, 2011

Premier-C2 Premierships: 2012

Rec C Grade Premierships; 2011 Div.II – Devils
Notable Players Statistics:

Russell Jones, 11 time Goodall Cup winner, 7 as a player & 4 consecutive as the Coach 1965-1968

Jon Moses, 6 times Premier-A Premiership winning Captain. 1997-2001 & 2003

Paul Rice, Most Demons Senior Career Games with 565, Most Goals 246, Most Assists 261 and

Most Demons senior Career Penalty Minutes with 438

Noel McLoughlin, Most shots taken as a Goal Keeper with 3918 shots during 150 Games

Mathew Fairbanks, Most Games as a Goal Keeper for the Demons with 201 Games.

Nigel Chandler; Most Goals in a senior single game with 9

Gordon Stewart: Most senior Career Hat-tricks scored with 35.

Honorary Life Members:

Eric Grandin, Brian Jose, Russell jones, Noel McLoughlin, William Normoyle, Kevin Gronow, James Brett, Alan Coleman, Laurie Luxmore, Ken Dwight, Kerry Timmins, William Jones, Otto Wolf, Alan Barnard, Neil Craven, Paul Rice, William Stewart, Ken Gunn Jon Moses, Paul Raphael, Michael Smits Snr, Ian Thomas, Carl Fevola, Rod Johns, Paul Watson, Bruce McGurty, Rick Skrzelinski, William Buck, Doug Dow.

Club Legends:

Russell Jones, Michael Smits Snr,

Paul Rice, Paul Raphael,

Noel McLoughlin, Kerry Timmins,

Jon Moses

Paul Rice Secretary and Historian, Demons Ice Hockey Club Inc. 2013

Notations and statistics compiled, arranged and edited by Paul Rice, taken from club records and with the assistance of memorabilia etc lent by Russell Jones, Basil Hansen, Andrew Kirkham, Paul Watson, Kevin Brett, Rod Fernald, Glen Grandy, Werner Schroeter, Beryl Black and Bob Blackburn in particular!!

Compiled and first Written in 1987, updated in 1992, updated and re-published in November 2009,