The Sharks are an Ice Hockey Club based in Melbourne, Victoria.

Sharks Ice Hockey Club was formed in 1997

The club started playing out of the Ringwood rink until it closed down in 2003, played out of the Bayswater rink for the 12 months it was open until it closed in 2004. When the Docklands rink opened in 2010 to give Victoria 2 ice rinks along with Oakleigh, the started playing there.

The Sharks are represented in all levels of winter competition, having teams in Senior A, Senior B, Senior C and Senior D.

The Sharks first Senior A premiership was won in 2004, the merged Tigers team won the premiership in the Senior A division in 2010 and 2013, the Senior B teams won the premierships in 2008, 2009 and 2011. The club also had many junior premierships when the club ran there own junior teams from Junior C up to Junior A.